School Boards‎ > ‎

ADDISON NORTHWEST SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD

Unified District Board of School Directors Transition Role

Upon an affirmative vote of the electorates of the school districts, and upon compliance with 16 V.S.A. § 706g, the Unified District Board of School Directors shall have and exercise all of the authority which is necessary in order for it to prepare for full operation beginning on July 1, 2017.  The Unified  District Board of School Directors shall, between the date of the affirmative votes and June 30, 2017, develop school district policies, adopt curriculum, educational programs, assessment measures and reporting procedures in order to fulfill the State’s Education Quality Standards (State Board Rule 2000), prepare for contractual agreements, set the school calendar for Fiscal Year 2018, prepare and present a budget for Fiscal Year 2018, prepare for the 2017 Unified District Annual Meeting, and transact any other lawful business that comes before the Unified District Board of School Directors, provided, however, that the exercise of such authority by the Unified District Board of School Directors shall not be construed to limit or alter the authority and/or responsibilities of the school districts of Addison, Ferrisburgh, Vergennes Union Elementary School, or Vergennes Union High School.


The new Unified District will begin operating schools and providing educational services on July 1, 2017.



NOTICE OF MEETING

Addison Northwest School District Board

Negotiations Subcommittee

Members of the Addison Northwest School District Board Negotiations Subcommittee will hold an Executive Session

Tuesday, August 30, 2016, from 9:00 A.M. to 10:30 A.M. at the ANWSU Office

and

Wednesday, August 31, 2016, 4:30 p.m., at the VUHS Main Office Conference Room

 

EXECUTIVE SESSION:  The purpose is because premature general public knowledge would clearly place the state, municipality, other public body or person involved at a substantial disadvantage.



Addison Northwest School District

Unified Board

TERM

TOWN

BOARD MEMBER

ADDRESS

PHONE

EMAIL

4 years (2020)

Addison

George Lawrence

3540 Mountain Road

Addison, VT  05491

758-2855

glawrence@anwsu.org

4 years (2020)

Ferrisburgh

Laurie Gutowski

PO Box 158

North Ferrisburgh, VT  05473

877-8322

lgutowski@anwsu.org

4 years (2020)

Panton

Diana Raphael

(appointed 3/22/16)

315 Pease Road

Panton, VT  05491

475-2411

draphael@anwsu.org

4 years (2020)

Vergennes

Sue Rakowski

4 Ice House Court

Vergennes, VT  05491

877-6307

srakowski@anwsu.org

3 years (2019)

Ferrisburgh

George Gardner

884 Old Hollow Road

North Ferrisburgh, VT  05473

425-3060

ggardner@anwsu.org

3 years (2019)

Vergennes

John Stroup

71 Green Street

Vergennes, VT  05491

870-7055

jstroup@anwsu.org

3 years (2019)

Vergennes

Chris Cousineau

PO Box 165

Vergennes, VT  05491

989-1112

ccousineau@anwsu.org

3 years (2019)

Waltham

Tom Borchert

1087 Maple Street

Waltham, VT  05491

877-3681

tborchert@anwsu.org

2 years (2018)

Addison

Laurie Childers

67 Church Street

Addison, VT  05491

363-9742

lchilders@anwsu.org

2 years (2018)

Ferrisburgh

Kristina MacKulin

429 Hand Road

North Ferrisburgh, VT  05473

425-6115

kmackulin@anwsu.org

2 years (2018)

Ferrisburgh

Finn Yarborough

4215 Sand Road

Ferrisburgh, VT  05456

 

fyarborough@anwsu.org

2 years (2018)

Vergennes

Mark Koenig

58 South Water Street

Vergennes, VT  05491

349-4595

mkoenig@anwsu.org

Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 24, 2016, 7:57 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 24, 2016, 7:57 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 30, 2016, 8:20 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Jul 6, 2016, 5:57 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 5, 2016, 11:09 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 10, 2016, 8:27 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 24, 2016, 7:58 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 26, 2016, 7:48 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 24, 2016, 7:58 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Jul 11, 2016, 7:43 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Aug 10, 2016, 8:26 AM
Ċ
Glory Martin,
Jul 27, 2016, 1:27 PM
Comments